Available Indexes

Scenes from the saga of King Olaf,
by H. W. Longfellow and H. A. Acworth, set to music for soprano, tenor, and bass soli, chorus, and orchestra, by Edward Elgar. Op. 30.



Main Author: Elgar, Edward, 1857-1934.
Related Names: Longfellow, Henry Wadsworth 1807-1882., Acworth, Harry Arbuthnot 1849-1933.
Language(s): English
Published: London, Novello; c1896.
Subjects: Cantatas, Secular > Cantatas, Secular / Vocal scores with piano.
Note: "Composed for the North Staffordshire Musical Festival, October, 1896."
Physical Description: vocal score (173 p.) 26 cm.
Locate a Print Version: Find in a library


Item Link Original Source
Full view University of Michigan
Full view Harvard University
View HathiTrust MARC record