Catalog Record: Mors et vita : a sacred trilogy | HathiTrust Digital Library

Available Indexes

Mors et vita :
a sacred trilogy /
written and composed by Charles Gounod ; the vocal score, with pianoforte accompaniment, arranged from the orchestral score by O.B. Brown.


Main Author: Gounod, Charles, 1818-1893.
Related Names: Brown, O. B. 1829-1901.
Language(s): Latin ; English
Published: London ; Novello, Ewer and Co., 1885.
Subjects: Oratorios > Oratorios / Vocal scores with piano.
Note: Preface, in English, and words, in Latin with English translation, appear as text: p. [iii]-xi.
For soloists (STBar), chorus (SATB),and orchestra; acc. arr. for piano.
Physical Description: 1 vocal score (xi, 188 p.) ; 26 cm.
Locate a Print Version: Find in a library


Item Link Original Source
Full view University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Full view University of Michigan