Available Indexes

Catalogue of the musical manuscripts at Peterhouse, Cambridge /
compiled by Dom Anselm Hughes.



Corporate Author: Peterhouse (University of Cambridge)
Related Names: Ramsey, Robert fl. 1612-1644., Wilson, Thomas 17th cent., Hughes, Anselm 1889-1974.
Language(s): English
Published: Cambridge : University Press, 1953.
Subjects: Church music > Church music / England > Church music / England / Bibliography.
Manuscripts > Manuscripts / Great Britain > Manuscripts / Great Britain / Catalogs.
Music > Music / Great Britain > Music / Great Britain / Manuscripts
Music > Music / Manuscripts > Music / Manuscripts / Catalogs
Church music > Church music / Bibliography > Church music / Bibliography / Catalogs.
Note: Description of 19 items, 15 of which were fully catalogued in 1856 by John Jebb.
Includes scores of Christ rising again, for SATB and organ, by Thomas Wilson, and O sapientia for SSAATB, by Robert Ramsey, the latter with keyboard reduction.
Physical Description: xvi, 75 p., ; 26 cm.
Locate a Print Version: Find in a library


Item Link Original Source
Limited (search only) University of Michigan
Limited (search only) University of California
View HathiTrust MARC record